Discussion questions

  • What genres of movies do you like?

Some genres that I love are detective, fantasy and psychological thriller.

  • What’s your favorite movie of all time? Why do you like it?

My favorite movie of all time is «Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban». It’s become a tradition to rewatch all seven Harry Potter movies every winter, but my favorite has always been The Prisoner of Azkaban because I love the characters that were introduced to us in the movie.

  • What’s the worst movie you have ever seen?

  • Do you try to watch films that win awards? Are awards good indicators of film quality?

Awards are good indicators of the quality of the film, however, I don’t pay attention to that and mostly choose films to watch by either the actor’s or the plot of them.

  • How long should a movie be? How long is too long?

If I like a movie, anything below 4 hours is short for me, and anything above 4 hours is too long.

  • What do you like to eat or drink while watching a film?

Having snacks while watching a movie is a must for me. My favorite snacks are salty popcorn, nachos, and a drink, which always has to be coke.

  • Do you mind reading subtitles when you watch a foreign language film, or would you prefer it to be dubbed into your own language?

It depends on the movie, because some movies sound better in their original language and some sound better when dubbed. Either way, I don’t mind reading subtitles, even though sometimes it’s quite hard to focus on the movie when you’re busy reading the subtitles.

  • Can we learn about a culture from the movies that culture produces? What have you learned from foreign films?

Оставьте комментарий

Блог на WordPress.com.

Вверх ↑